(, , )

NordicTrack C1650 Treadmill

NordicTrack C1650 Treadmill Review

3.3 out of 5 stars

Retail: $1399 US  $1799 CND

Go online while you work out. The C 1650 treadmill features a stable bracket that secures your tablet at eye level above the console to deliver your favorite entertainment while you train. Plus, a 10-inch touchscreen offers you fitness stats, and Google Maps™ workouts from anywhere in the world.

 

PERFORMANCE

SPECS

HEART RATE MONITOR

Stay in your target heart rate zone for your goals. Dual CardioGrip™ heart rate monitor sensors are built into both handlebars for a quick, accurate reading. The C 1650 is compatible with your wireless chest strap.

3.5 CHP MOTOR

Built to take on any training schedule, the C 1650 treadmill features a heavy-duty drive system that delivers smooth, consistent, and quiet power. The 3.5 continuous horsepower DurX™ Commercial motor features dual fans that cool internal components while running for less noise and vibration, while superb insulation and a built-in grounding brush ensure the motor performs with quiet reliability mile after mile.

20″ X 60″ TREAD BELT

Stretch out your stride with an extra-long, commercial tread belt. This tread belt will withstand any type of training you need to beat your personal record. It grips and moves with you for a comfortable, natural run.

FLEXSELECT CUSHIONING

Cushioned or firm deck – you decide. Turn it one half turn for superior impact reduction and joint comfort. Turn it back for a firm, stable surface that feels more like running on the road.

1.9″ ROLLER

To create the 1.9-inch rear roller on the C 1650, we started with the highest-quality, aircraft-spec bearings which are sealed inside roller housings, crafted of high-tolerance, machined steel. The roller is then dynamically balanced in two planes, giving it the smoothest, quietest, and longest performance possible.

0 – 12 MPH SPEED

Walk, jog or run–the C 1650 treadmill accommodates every workout with speeds up to 12 mph. Adjust your speed at the touch of a button.

0 – 12% INCLINE

With the touch of a button, quickly adjust your incline between 0 and 12 percent to target specific muscle groups and burn more calories.

34 WORKOUT APPS

Get the training you want with built-in workouts designed by a certified personal trainer. Choose from intensity, heart rate, incline, and speed workout programs.

INTEGRATED ACCESSORY TRAY

Keep your remote, towel and other items close at hand with a convenient accessory tray stationed between the uprights.

WARRANTY

The C 1650 comes guaranteed with a lifetime frame and motor warranty, a 5-year parts warranty, and a 2-year labor warranty.

WEIGHT CAPACITY

325 pounds

FOOTPRINT

78.3″ L x 35.75″ W x 56.4″ H

ONETOUCH™ CONTROLS

Quick, responsive controls adjust your speed and incline in seconds at the touch of a button. Keep your focus on your workout, instead of scrolling through options.

SPACESAVER DESIGN

Innovative SpaceSaver technology with EasyLift™ Assist telescoping shock helps you lift and fold the deck up and out of the way for convenient cleaning and storage.

IFIT® ENABLED

A revolutionary interactive training program, iFit technology, helps you get much more out of your C 1650. Get a new workout every day, automatically track your progress, replicate real-life runs with Google Maps™, compete with your friends, and custom-tailor your training to your specific goals. *Requires an iFit subscription, sold separately.

10″ COLOR TOUCHSCREEN

This oversized full-color touchscreen delivers plenty of interaction and entertainment to sidestep workout monotony. It also integrates with iFit technology to provide automatic stats tracking, Google Maps™ training routes, and customized workouts.

INTEGRATED TABLET HOLDER

Attach your tablet to your machine so you can enjoy your favorite shows, music and movies while you workout. This tablet holder sits above the console so your entertainment doesn’t interfere with your exercise.

IPOD®-COMPATIBLE SOUND SYSTEM

Plug your iPod* into the console sound system to stay motivated with your favorite workout playlist. Ditch your ear buds for incredible sound from dual 2-inch speakers. *iPod is a trademark of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. iPod not included.

AUTOBREEZE™ WORKOUT FAN

Stay cool and comfortable with the fan that automatically adjusts its speed to match your workout intensity.

REVIEWS

Top positive review

See all 92 positive reviews›

34 people found this helpful

4.0 out of 5 starsI can only presume that some of the treadmills are or were a bad batch. After arriving I constructed the machine myself …

ByGin & Tonicon December 11, 2016

I purchased this running machine after reading all the reviews and initially was quite sceptical. I can only presume that some of the treadmills are or were a bad batch. After arriving I constructed the machine myself and found it to be not too difficult for the average guy/girl. It is heavy though so you will need a friend or helper to move the main treadmill section.

 

After construction I have not had any issues and everything seems to work as it should do. I will admit the webpage where you can load a small selection of internet sites is very slow and not really that good. I tend to use the machine for iFit and mapping my runs which works great.

 

** Please note, the advert on tv does show a smooth scrolling scenery run, however google maps does not do this. It ‘jumps’ from image to image so is not a video (although the treadmill does have a couple of pre-loaded videos you can run to).

 

So for me it works fine. Yes the software could be much better on the treadmill. I love the addition of the tablet holder which I put my 10″ Amazon Fire HD and watch movies in addition to looking at my running stats from the treadmill.

 

Finally, the iFit heart monitor which i paid $79.99 for is a bit steep. You can buy any generic heart rate monitor and it does work with the treadmill. I purchased a TomTom HR strap for $30 which works fine.

 

Summary – a not too bad running machine that does work well, in addition to a nice 10″ screen. The software could be better. Wait until January for a good deal. as I purchased for $1000 in an Amazon sale.

Read more

Top critical review

See all 79 critical reviews›

333 people found this helpful

1.0 out of 5 starsDisappointing treadmill

BySamon July 31, 2016

NordicTrack C 1650 TreadmillWe bought this Nordic Track treadmill from Amazon because of the price as well as free assembly and our previous experience with Nordic Track products. Unfortunately, it has been a very frustrating experience. We bought it on July 9, 2016. First for the assembly with Go Configure, we had to make numerous appointments that they changed, cancelled or did not show up at all. Finally on Aug 11th, one technician showed up at around 6:30 PM. He started with complaining about the long day he was having as well as a long drive to our house. I helped him whatever way I could. He hurriedly assembled the treadmill and did not have time to test the system as he declared that his job is just to assemble and advised us to read the manual.

Next few days we read the manual and tried to use the treadmill and discovered a number of problem. One of the four bases (right rear) was damaged and crooked as a result the treadmill was uneven. Second, the belt is not centered and was moving to the right grinding the side of the treadmill platform making a strange sound. Third, the electronic speed control did not work and running speed needed calibration as I needed to run at only 2 mph. Fourth the electronic display panel shuts off and turns back on periodically resetting everything. Thus the machine was completely unusable. I tried to contact Amazon in vain

 

Next i called the customer service number of Nordic Trac. After about 45 minutes wait an agent responded. I explained the problems. She told me to call them back when I am near the machine with a long screw driver and other tools. So I explained that I am net really handy and tool owner. She promptly said she cannot help me and they do not have people to service the treadmill on site. I had to give up on Nordic Trac

 

Next I called Warrantech as I bought a five year warranty from Amazon. After about 30 minutes wait, an agent came to the phone, took a report and told me that someone will get back to me. I am waiting.

 

In summary, it is more than a month and we still could not use the treadmill.

Read more

 

Ad feedback

 

Search customer reviews

Search

SORT BY

 

Top rated

FILTER BY

 

All reviewers

 

All stars

 

Text, image, video

1.0 out of 5 starsDisappointing treadmill

BySamon July 31, 2016

Verified Purchase

NordicTrack C 1650 TreadmillWe bought this Nordic Track treadmill from Amazon because of the price as well as free assembly and our previous experience with Nordic Track products. Unfortunately, it has been a very frustrating experience. We bought it on July 9, 2016. First for the assembly with Go Configure, we had to make numerous appointments that they changed, cancelled or did not show up at all. Finally on Aug 11th, one technician showed up at around 6:30 PM. He started with complaining about the long day he was having as well as a long drive to our house. I helped him whatever way I could. He hurriedly assembled the treadmill and did not have time to test the system as he declared that his job is just to assemble and advised us to read the manual.

Next few days we read the manual and tried to use the treadmill and discovered a number of problem. One of the four bases (right rear) was damaged and crooked as a result the treadmill was uneven. Second, the belt is not centered and was moving to the right grinding the side of the treadmill platform making a strange sound. Third, the electronic speed control did not work and running speed needed calibration as I needed to run at only 2 mph. Fourth the electronic display panel shuts off and turns back on periodically resetting everything. Thus the machine was completely unusable. I tried to contact Amazon in vain

 

Next i called the customer service number of Nordic Trac. After about 45 minutes wait an agent responded. I explained the problems. She told me to call them back when I am near the machine with a long screw driver and other tools. So I explained that I am net really handy and tool owner. She promptly said she cannot help me and they do not have people to service the treadmill on site. I had to give up on Nordic Trac

 

Next I called Warrantech as I bought a five year warranty from Amazon. After about 30 minutes wait, an agent came to the phone, took a report and told me that someone will get back to me. I am waiting.

 

In summary, it is more than a month and we still could not use the treadmill.

333 people found this helpful Helpful  9 comments Report abuse

1.0 out of 5 starsHORRIBLE

ByPeter S. Klauszon August 2, 2016

Verified Purchase

Broke the first week we got it. Now we had to order a new motor. DO NOT BUY! Customer service is horrible and now I have to wait an indefinite amount of time for parts because they are “not in stock”

136 people found this helpful Helpful  2 comments Report abuse

2.0 out of 5 starsVery disappointed

ByTheGManon April 5, 2016

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed.

  1. Assemble was more difficult than necessary. You actually have to remove parts to install parts. For example there are trays that fit into the console. You have to remove the support frame, install the trays and then reinstall the frame.
  2. Packing material found its way into the area around the motor. When I started the machine it made a horrible racket. I removed the 5 screws and lower cover and discovered 2 small blocks of loose wood.

3.The lower storage tray screw holes will not line up with the frame. I could only secure one side.

  1. After running for about 30 minutes the machine will randomly stop and the resume screen will appear-just as if one hit the stop button
  2. I called customer support-40 minute hold time. Installed new firmware with help of agent.
  3. Next day machine suddenly stops after a 15 minute run. Called support again. Support said the main console should be replaced. Item was NOT in stock and they could NOT estimate when I would receive it.

 

I will supply an update when and if I get it working.

 

June 16th and I still have not received the console or an update when I might.

Update: It took over two month to receive the console.

 

Be aware the list price for the Console Part number 375120 is $1960.71 based on Part Order from NordicTrack Customer Care date 5 April 2016. This is significantly more than the price of a new unit. Clearly this is a disposable item if something major goes wrong after the warranty period.

 

Update: 7/25/2016 Belt will not turn when I step on it. Motor makes clunking noise. Called support and waited 25 minutes for customer service. CS representative was courteous and understanding. They are sending me a new motor. List price $395.99

 

Update 9/7/2016 The new motor arrived much faster than the upper unit-maybe a week and a half. So after replacing the upper console, 2 grounding straps, software updates and the main drive motor the unit is working. I was probably waiting on parts for 10 weeks. All of the repairs were done by me without any offer from Nordic Track to send a repair person. I’m changing my review to 2 stars.

219 people found this helpful Helpful  6 comments Report abuse

1.0 out of 5 starsNordicTrack is a DISGRACE!!!!

ByPhillyGuyon November 27, 2017

Verified Purchase

DO NOT BUY!!! I’ve had this for less than six months and now it won’t even turn on. I bought a five year service plan through Amazon, but was told I had to deal with NordicTrack because it was still under a year. NordicTrack is HORRIBLE, Customer Service is HORRIBLE!!! They refuse to send out a technician to fix it. Instead, they make you hold your phone up to all the wires, and make you act like you are some type of electronic technician checking the wires. Now they are sending me a new console that I’m supposed to install. I asked how they were sure that was the problem, and they said they weren’t sure. So who knows how long I’ll be without my new treadmill. So disappointed!!! They have a monopoly on the treadmill market and don’t care about the customer once you are dumb enough to buy their product. They pretty much could care less about the customer. PATHETIC!!! They used to have such good quality and great service years ago, it’s unbelievable how far they have fallen!!!

21 people found this helpful Helpful  1 comment Report abuse

1.0 out of 5 starsHorrible! Very disappointing customer service!

ByAmazon Customeron November 2, 2017

Verified Purchase

Everything was working great until a month ago. The treadmill just stopped working and shut down during a workout. Tried to restart and begin another workout, but as soon as I hit start the machine shut down and rebooted.Called NordicTrack and they said it was the controller. They sent me a new one and that did not fix the issue. They then sent me a new motor, because they said that must be the problem. New motor still did not help and the treadmill will not run. Called again and they are now telling me I need to lube the treadmill, which to me does not seem like that will fix the short that seems to be occurring. Considering the treadmill turns on and the brand new motor just makes a loud thunk noise. Technician came to install the new belt and he did not even attempt to do so, because he said that was not the issue. He said that I must have received a “bad” controller. He said he would have a new one ordered. Luckily I called Nordictrack two days later to see what was going on because they had not ordered a new controller! They told me the technician has to get a voltage reading which I am still waiting for him to set up a time to get this reading before I will get another new controller. I am beyond disappointed with the service of Nordictrack. I have been without a working treadmill for over a month now and it doesn’t seem to me that they are going to be moving things much faster. I would never recommend by this or any Nordictrack product ever again. When you paid a bigger price for a product you expect for it to work longer than a year or for the customer service to be a little more helpful.

 

–Update still waiting for it to be fixed…. technician called and cancelled appointment end of November, couldn’t come “my way” until end of December. When it came for the day of my appointment in December he called as delayed it to the following day. Finally arrived and said that not the issue was with the screen and not with the motor, controller or belt. Now I am waiting for the screen to arrive and them I’m sure for a few more weeks until the technician can make it to my area to install. I would never buy a Nordictrack again. I have been without a working treadmill for almost 3 months now.

16 people found this helpful Helpful  Comment Report abuse

3.0 out of 5 starsDon’t put your wallet away

ByJ. Landison February 3, 2017

Verified Purchase

The unit works great, but after spending over $1k I would have liked all the features to be included. I have to subscribe to iFit to unlock a lot of the cool programs it advertises. That subscription is around $150/year

20 people found this helpful Helpful  Comment Report abuse

4.0 out of 5 starsI can only presume that some of the treadmills are or were a bad batch. After arriving I constructed the machine myself …

ByGin & Tonicon December 11, 2016

Verified Purchase

I purchased this running machine after reading all the reviews and initially was quite sceptical. I can only presume that some of the treadmills are or were a bad batch. After arriving I constructed the machine myself and found it to be not too difficult for the average guy/girl. It is heavy though so you will need a friend or helper to move the main treadmill section.

 

After construction I have not had any issues and everything seems to work as it should do. I will admit the webpage where you can load a small selection of internet sites is very slow and not really that good. I tend to use the machine for iFit and mapping my runs which works great.

 

** Please note, the advert on tv does show a smooth scrolling scenery run, however google maps does not do this. It ‘jumps’ from image to image so is not a video (although the treadmill does have a couple of pre-loaded videos you can run to).

 

So for me it works fine. Yes the software could be much better on the treadmill. I love the addition of the tablet holder which I put my 10″ Amazon Fire HD and watch movies in addition to looking at my running stats from the treadmill.

 

Finally, the iFit heart monitor which i paid $79.99 for is a bit steep. You can buy any generic heart rate monitor and it does work with the treadmill. I purchased a TomTom HR strap for $30 which works fine.

 

Summary – a not too bad running machine that does work well, in addition to a nice 10″ screen. The software could be better. Wait until January for a good deal. as I purchased for $1000 in an Amazon sale.

34 people found this helpful Helpful  Comment Report abuse

2.0 out of 5 starsLove my treadmill! Or…… I DID love my treadmill……When it worked

ByAmazon Customeron March 23, 2016

Just purchased my NordicTrack 1650 at Christmas and I love it. My sons in law were able to put it together for me in about an hour and a half. Everything works wonderfully. It is very sturdy and easy to use. The ifit feature keeps track of what I have walked each week which is really nice. If you want to use the other ifit features there is a small monthly fee but there are a lot of additional features for the fee. I would highly recommend this model.

 

Edited 4/28/16 Loved my treadmill until 3/30/16 when it quit at 3 months old. Called customer support & they were very nice. Diagnosed over the phone that I needed a controller but they were out of stock til who knows when. Kept after them and finally got it. Service man came on 4/19 & diagnosis was wrong. I need a controller which is ALSO out of stock. It’s over a week later & I’m still waiting. Have been without it for a month now and no end in sight. All 4 people I have talked to have been very nice and professional but they have no parts!!!! Nice does not fix my treadmill!! Wish I had researched more before buying.

148 people found this helpful Helpful  2 comments Report abuse

2.0 out of 5 starsThe nordic track 1650 treadmill

Bynanci Enblomon May 6, 2016

Verified Purchase

1 wk after receiving the treadmill, we had problems with the motor. Nordic Track did replace it and we received it 8 days later. You can’t control the direction of the fan. When I’m walking, my foot periodically hits the top panel above the belt. Before buying a treadmill, you should walk on the exact model you are going to buy

64 people found this helpful Helpful  1 comment Report abuse

1.0 out of 5 starsDelivered broken TWICE

ByAmazon Customeron July 31, 2017

Verified Purchase

This is the second time this treadmill has been delivered with a cracked motor and with the screws snapped off motor cover piece. This time, one of the legs was also smashed. This is the second time I’ve had to take off work to meet the delivery and the second time I’ve had to wait for the service/installation person (Brad, who was wonderful.) Delivery window was 9-noon. They did not arrive until 12:45pm. They guys that made the actual delivery were nice but told me their schedule had been rearranged. I had to take off 5 hours of work and when the item was opened it was broken. I’m incredibly frustrated and don’t know if ordering from Amazon is worth the hassle any longer. Nordictrack certainly doesn’t understand how to pack or deliver a product or perhaps they simply manufacture substandard equipment. I’m still deciding if I want to try this order a third time.

review imagereview imagereview image

SHARE THIS POST

  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati