(, , )

Bowflex BXT116 Treadmill Review

Bowflex BXT116 Treadmill

3.4 out of 5 stars
5 star    39%
4 star    17%
3 star    11%
2 star    11%
1 star    22%

Retail: $1499 US  $1999 CND

Bowflex BXT116 Treadmill

Walk, jog or un your way to incredible results with the Bowflex Results Series BXT116. Built to withstand the toughest workouts while delivering the connectivity, technology and motivation you need.

 

PERFORMANCE

  • 9 Pre-Programmed Workouts
  • Up to 12mph
  • 15% Incline
  • Durable 3-ply 2.5mm Belt
  • SoftDrop™ folding
  • Syncs with Free Results Series™ App, available for Apple iOS and Android devices 1
  • Bluetooth 4.0 Compatible
  • Dimensions: 84.6″ L x 36.3″ W x 55.2″ H
  • Maximum User Weight: 375 lbs.
  • Motor: 3.75 CHP
  • Maximum Speed: 12mph
  • Maximum Incline: 15%
  • Belt: Durable 3-ply 2.5mm
  • Minimum Ceiling Height: User Height +16”
  • Assembled Machine Weight: 280 lbs.
  • Warranty: 15/15/5/5/2 (Frame/Drive Motor/Mechanical Parts/Electronics/Labor) Years

 

Top positive review

See all 10 positive reviews›

14 people found this helpful

5.0 out of 5 starsSo far so good

ByMichael Christopheron April 24, 2018

I was concerned about the negative reviews prior to ordering, but it seemed like it would be worth a try. I’ve had it for three weeks and so far it’s been fantastic. When I ordered I selected expert installation and it was worth it. Item comes shipped on a pallet. The box is gigantic and weighs over 300 pounds. Not that I was expecting it to be small, but always helpful to know it arrives on pallet. The delivery guy took the pallet with him. I’ve been using the 30-minute fat burn every other day in between other workouts and its great. It’s quiet, easy to use, and very sturdy. I would recommend. If anything changes I’ll update my review.

Top critical review

See all 8 critical reviews›

2 people found this helpful

1.0 out of 5 starsNot worth the price

ByShacharon June 17, 2018

I am very disappointed of this machine : 1. No zero angle 2. Bluetooth only to sync stats 3. Built in heart rate chest monitor very sensitive and NOT working after my 3rd use 4. No 5k built in button 5. Cannot use speakers as TV audio 6. Sudden changes of incline / decline while running on manual mode

The surface itself is okay – not happy with the rest

 

Ad feedback

 

Search customer reviews

Search

SORT BY

 

Top rated

FILTER BY

 

All reviewers

 

All stars

 

All formats

 

Text, image, video

5.0 out of 5 starsSo far so good

ByMichael Christopheron April 24, 2018

Style Name: Bowflex Bxt216Verified Purchase

I was concerned about the negative reviews prior to ordering, but it seemed like it would be worth a try. I’ve had it for three weeks and so far it’s been fantastic. When I ordered I selected expert installation and it was worth it. Item comes shipped on a pallet. The box is gigantic and weighs over 300 pounds. Not that I was expecting it to be small, but always helpful to know it arrives on pallet. The delivery guy took the pallet with him. I’ve been using the 30-minute fat burn every other day in between other workouts and its great. It’s quiet, easy to use, and very sturdy. I would recommend. If anything changes I’ll update my review.

14 people found this helpful Helpful  Comment Report abuse

5.0 out of 5 starsWorth the buck.

Byshrinkon March 27, 2018

Style Name: Bowflex Bxt116Verified Purchase

A solid treadmill. Only problem is that there are no wheels so cannot move it when folded, but otherwise I am very happy with this buy. Definitely recommended.

5 people found this helpful Helpful  Comment Report abuse

4.0 out of 5 starsWould give it 5 stars except the bluetooth does not …

ByJohn Armstrongon April 11, 2018

Style Name: Bowflex Bxt116Verified Purchase

Would give it 5 stars except the bluetooth does not work for music only the Nautilus app. You have to plug your phone in via a jack, which the new iPhones do not have, therefore you have to either buy an adapter or not use the speakers. I have no problems with the treadmill (I am a 5’3″ female around 115) but my husband (He is 6’3″ around 260) has some shaking on it when he runs.

9 people found this helpful Helpful  Comment Report abuse

5.0 out of 5 stars… for my Husband an I an we are very pleased. Feels like a professional treadmill you would use …

ByAnnie S.on March 7, 2018

Style Name: Bowflex Bxt116Verified Purchase

Bought this for my Husband an I an we are very pleased . Feels like a professional treadmill you would use at the Gym.

5 people found this helpful Helpful  Comment Report abuse

5.0 out of 5 starsPro quality

ByRobon May 20, 2018

Style Name: Bowflex Bxt116Verified Purchase

This is a high quality machine we were looking at a $1000 budget but worth the extra $$ we paid for this. $1500 and this is worth every penny I love the 4 different user memory it also has several preset programs that are great and a make your own program I really love this machine but it is a gym quality machine size and weight. so it is very heavy you are not going to carry this down to your basement. have it delivered and have it place in the room you plan to use it in because it is HEAVY

The incline and speed is easy to change and you get the Bowflex quality. great machine all around I am glad I purchased

One person found this helpful Helpful  Comment Report abuse

1.0 out of 5 starsNot worth the price

ByShacharon June 17, 2018

Style Name: Bowflex Bxt116Verified Purchase

I am very disappointed of this machine : 1. No zero angle 2. Bluetooth only to sync stats 3. Built in heart rate chest monitor very sensitive and NOT working after my 3rd use 4. No 5k built in button 5. Cannot use speakers as TV audio 6. Sudden changes of incline / decline while running on manual mode

The surface itself is okay – not happy with the rest

2 people found this helpful Helpful  1 comment Report abuse

2.0 out of 5 starsProblems only after a month (wtf)

ByDawnon June 20, 2018

Style Name: Bowflex Bxt116Verified Purchase

I dont understand why its creaking and turns itself off suddenly like its been unplugged only ot hasnt. Its a little too expensive to be having issues this soon after purchase. Its only been a month.

One person found this helpful Helpful  1 comment Report abuse

5.0 out of 5 starsPerfect

ByPHon September 15, 2018

Style Name: Bowflex Bxt116Verified Purchase

Great treadmill, quiet and easy to use. Great control panel height

Helpful  Comment Report abuse

1.0 out of 5 starsDon’t buy

BySean Newmanon May 18, 2018

Style Name: Bowflex Bxt116Verified Purchase

This product broke within a month and the 1-800 number will not help to fix. Stuck with an expensive paper weight

6 people found this helpful Helpful  1 comment Report abuse

5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars

ByPHAROon May 27, 2018

Style Name: Bowflex Bxt116Verified Purchase

Great machine and easy to use

SHARE THIS POST

  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati