(, , )

NordicTrack C990 Treadmill

NordicTrack C990 Treadmill Review

3.4 out of 5 stars

Retail: $999 US  $1299 CND

Get professional training when you access your iFit® account on the C 990’s 7-inch, color touchscreen. iFit provides an expansive library of workouts, customized goal training, Google Maps™ routes, and much more! In addition to virtually limitless training options, you’ll also get the choice of cushioning options, a powerful console fan, a convenient SpaceSaver® design, and a quiet, dependable 3.0 continuous horsepower motor. The NordicTrack C 990 has received best buy award by top review sites.

 

PERFORMANCE

SPECS

3.0 CHP MOTOR

Built to take on a rigorous training schedule, the C990 treadmill features a heavy-duty drive system that delivers smooth, consistent, and quiet power. The 3.0 continuous horsepower DurX™ motor features dual fans that cool internal components while causing less noise and vibration, while superb insulation and a built-in grounding brush ensure the motor performs with quiet reliability mile after mile.

20″ X 60″ WALKING BELT

Stretch out your stride with an extra-long, commercial tread belt. This tread belt will withstand any type of training you need to beat your personal record. It grips and moves with you for a comfortable, natural run.

SPACESAVER DESIGN

This revolutionary design allows you to fold your machine for ultimate floor space maximization. The telescoping EasyLift™ shock assists with the heavy lifting.

HEART RATE MONITOR

Stay in your target heart rate zone for your goals. Dual CardioGrip™ heart rate monitor sensors are built into both handlebars for a quick, accurate reading. This machine is also compatible with your wireless chest strap.

0 – 12 MPH SPEED

Walk, jog or run–the C990 treadmill accommodates every workout with speeds up to 12 mph. Adjust your speed at the touch of a button.

0 – 12% INCLINE

With the touch of a button, you can quickly adjust your incline up to 12 percent to target specific muscle groups and burn more calories.

WEIGHT CAPACITY

300 pounds

WARRANTY

This machine comes guaranteed with a lifetime frame & motor warranty, a 3-year parts warranty, and a 1-year labor warranty.

IPOD-COMPATIBLE SOUND SYSTEM

Plug your iPod™ into the console sound system to stay motivated with your favorite workout playlist. Ditch your ear buds for incredible sound from dual 2-inch speakers.

2.5″ ROLLER

To create the 2.5-inch rear roller on the C990, we started with the highest-quality, aircraft-spec bearings, which are sealed inside roller housings, crafted of high-tolerance, machined steel. The roller is then dynamically balanced in two planes, giving it the smoothest, quietest and longest performance possible.

32 WORKOUT APPS

Get the training you want with built-in workouts designed by a certified personal trainer to help you reach your fitness goals. Choose from calorie, heart rate control, incline and speed workout programs.

FOOTPRINT

78.3″ L x 35.75″ W x 56.4″ H

ONETOUCH™ CONTROLS

Quick, responsive controls adjust your speed and incline in seconds at the touch of a button. Keep your focus on your workout, instead of scrolling through options.

INTEGRATED TABLET SHELF

Attach your tablet or other device to your console to enjoy your favorite shows, music, and movies while you work out. A sturdy shelf ensures that it sits securely on your machine.

INTEGRATED ACCESSORY TRAY

Keep your remote, towel and other items close at hand with a convenient accessory tray stationed between the uprights.

FLEXSELECT CUSHIONING

Cushioned or firm deck–you decide. Turn it one half turn for superior impact reduction and joint comfort. Turn it back for a firm, stable surface that feels more like running on the road.

IFIT® ENABLED

A revolutionary interactive training program, iFit technology, helps you get much more out of the C 990. Get a new workout every day, automatically track your progress, replicate real-life runs with Google Maps™, compete with your friends, and custom-tailor your training to your specific goals. *Requires an iFit subscription, sold separately.

7″ COLOR TOUCHSCREEN

This large, full-color touchscreen delivers plenty of interaction and entertainment to sidestep workout monotony. It also integrates with iFit technology.

AUTOBREEZE™ WORKOUT FAN

Stay cool and comfortable with the fan that automatically adjusts its speed to match your workout intensity. You can also manually adjust fan settings from the console.

REVIEWS

Top positive review

See all 133 positive reviews›

95 people found this helpful

5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent Treadmill – Great motivator with iFit integration

ByDrewon July 16, 2016

I’ve been using the treadmill on a daily basis for a little over 2 months now. It is very durable and definitely cushions during my runs. I haven’t had any knee pain as I’ve had with other treadmills in the past. It is very easy to adjust the belt with a quick turn of the adjusters on the sides of the treadmill belt. Although it requires signing up and paying fee either for each month, year or 2 years (best deal), the integration with iFit is what makes this treadmill special.

 

The iFit programs, which can be added to the workout queue – just need to click join from the iFit library -, include weight loss (the 30 days with Jillian Michaels was by far my favorite as it controlled treadmill speed as well), and workouts on trails, parks, states and cities all over the world by using google maps integration (the street view option is what I use). What makes this special, is that the treadmill automatically raises the incline when going up hill. This feature keeps the workouts both interesting and challenging. The only thing that would make it a home run would be if more of the workouts also controlled the treadmill speed like the Jillian Michaels workout.

 

I am 5’6″ so the fan actually lines up perfectly for me. I know that others have complained that it blows either over their head or on their chest. The controls are also situated in a perfect place to easily adjust speed or incline as necessary. The treadmill can also be folded up with the aid of hydraulics. A great, space savings feature and makes it easy to move as well.

 

I opted to get the assembly service as the treadmill is quite heavy and would be incredibly difficult to set up myself. The 2 gentlemen wound up taking over 2 hours to put it together, but I’m happy to say that they did a great job.

 

Overall it’s a great treadmill that I highly recommend.

Read more

Top critical review

See all 99 critical reviews›

28 people found this helpful

1.0 out of 5 starsPackaging is fine. Delivery is fine.SUPPORT IS THE WORST.

ByBoris Victorovichon January 16, 2018

UPDATE 2/3/2018

 

HORRIBLE SUPPORT SERVICE.

 

The Support is the worst. It takes hours on the phone to get them on the phone. They hang up on you half of the time. They do not ever call back.

 

First time I got sent new circuit board. Replaced it, the same problem. So it did not fix. I called the support spend an hour on the phone this time they actually tried to do some troubleshooting. Said it was data wire on the machine. The one that runs inside of the stand from the bottom to the panel.

 

The support person said that I could test the wire but she was going to send the wire anyway.,

I did not want to keep her on the phone, I should have.

When I hung up I tested the wire with a meter and all the wires inside the cable are good. So the wire is not the issue.

I called back the support, it took about 4 phone calls and 4 hours on hold. Finally got somebody on the phone.

He told me that the issue is the wire. I said I tested all the wires and it is not the issue. He said no, the issue is not the wire it is the signal. Whatever that means. I explained that it is not the case and the wire cannot fix anything because there is no problem with it.

He hung up on me.

 

Now I have few more days to return this or ask for a replacement. At this point, I have been waiting for a month and don’t want to keep doing this thing that will not fix anything. So I am sending this back. Do not think I will ever be buying their product. Going to try Proform next.

 

Packaging / Delivery:

Packaging is fine. Delivery is fine.

Assembly:

Took few hours to put together. Instructions are simple enough at least for me.

Operation:

It is not working. This is disappointing when something is DOA.

Rapid clicking noise coming from the machine. It is the relay on the circuit board trrrrrrrrrr…

This is probably something simple maybe they have to replace the controller board….

Support Experience:

Support is really painful to work with…

Online support request not answered in 24 hours.

Phone support 20-minute hold at least. Then call dropped, no callback…

The online chat took several tries. Same thing… if something times out you have to start over. You get a different person.

They seem to leave some notes. I was able to email video. But then chat timed out and I had to talk to another person they could not see what I emailed. They could not email transcript. There is a wait. Chat makes no noise, you have to look at the app to see if there is a reply. So literally sitting staring at the chat for an hour… If you get distracted and it times out… You start over.

 

There is not like a ticket number you can work with or anything. Really? You make me get an account and pay a subscription to ifit in this day and age and you cannot use sensible ticketing system or support online or email that is trackable.

 

Finally after about 5 tries. They told me that I need controller replaced. I could have told you that.

Shipping 5-7 business days…on the part…

 

She gave me tracking numbers in the chat, you cannot copy on the iphone out of the chat… 2 tracking numbers like 8 letters and numbers each…

We have been spoiled with good UI now… This is painful experience.

 

This is my first treadmill purchase … I was psyched… And this bummed me out. If I did not put in all that time putting it together or if I did not have to take it apart and repackage it. I would just return it and get something else. But now its a pain in the neck.

 

Other than that it looks like the machine is adequate. Though I am by no means an expert. The software is running Android. Seems a bit clanky.

You have to pay for the ifit thing like 180 for a year or 270 for 2 years. I wonder if there is a way to get out of that app and load something like ifit but free.

 

I asked if perhaps I can get Ifit account for a year for the inconvenience… She said she does not do ift… instead offered me a matt or 40$ worth of lube for belt…. meh… does not particularly excite me.

 

So that’s my experience.

 

In today’s world, hardware like this that is so dependant on the software and cannot have such horrible experience.

Read more

 

Ad feedback

 

Search customer reviews

Search

SORT BY

 

Top rated

FILTER BY

 

All reviewers

 

All stars

 

All formats

 

Text, image, video

5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent Treadmill – Great motivator with iFit integration

ByDrewon July 16, 2016

Style Name: TreadmillVerified Purchase

I’ve been using the treadmill on a daily basis for a little over 2 months now. It is very durable and definitely cushions during my runs. I haven’t had any knee pain as I’ve had with other treadmills in the past. It is very easy to adjust the belt with a quick turn of the adjusters on the sides of the treadmill belt. Although it requires signing up and paying fee either for each month, year or 2 years (best deal), the integration with iFit is what makes this treadmill special.

 

The iFit programs, which can be added to the workout queue – just need to click join from the iFit library -, include weight loss (the 30 days with Jillian Michaels was by far my favorite as it controlled treadmill speed as well), and workouts on trails, parks, states and cities all over the world by using google maps integration (the street view option is what I use). What makes this special, is that the treadmill automatically raises the incline when going up hill. This feature keeps the workouts both interesting and challenging. The only thing that would make it a home run would be if more of the workouts also controlled the treadmill speed like the Jillian Michaels workout.

 

I am 5’6″ so the fan actually lines up perfectly for me. I know that others have complained that it blows either over their head or on their chest. The controls are also situated in a perfect place to easily adjust speed or incline as necessary. The treadmill can also be folded up with the aid of hydraulics. A great, space savings feature and makes it easy to move as well.

 

I opted to get the assembly service as the treadmill is quite heavy and would be incredibly difficult to set up myself. The 2 gentlemen wound up taking over 2 hours to put it together, but I’m happy to say that they did a great job.

 

Overall it’s a great treadmill that I highly recommend.

review imagereview imagereview imagereview image

95 people found this helpful Helpful  2 comments Report abuse

1.0 out of 5 starsPackaging is fine. Delivery is fine.SUPPORT IS THE WORST.

ByBoris Victorovichon January 16, 2018

Style Name: TreadmillVerified Purchase

UPDATE 2/3/2018

 

HORRIBLE SUPPORT SERVICE.

 

The Support is the worst. It takes hours on the phone to get them on the phone. They hang up on you half of the time. They do not ever call back.

 

First time I got sent new circuit board. Replaced it, the same problem. So it did not fix. I called the support spend an hour on the phone this time they actually tried to do some troubleshooting. Said it was data wire on the machine. The one that runs inside of the stand from the bottom to the panel.

 

The support person said that I could test the wire but she was going to send the wire anyway.,

I did not want to keep her on the phone, I should have.

When I hung up I tested the wire with a meter and all the wires inside the cable are good. So the wire is not the issue.

I called back the support, it took about 4 phone calls and 4 hours on hold. Finally got somebody on the phone.

He told me that the issue is the wire. I said I tested all the wires and it is not the issue. He said no, the issue is not the wire it is the signal. Whatever that means. I explained that it is not the case and the wire cannot fix anything because there is no problem with it.

He hung up on me.

 

Now I have few more days to return this or ask for a replacement. At this point, I have been waiting for a month and don’t want to keep doing this thing that will not fix anything. So I am sending this back. Do not think I will ever be buying their product. Going to try Proform next.

 

Packaging / Delivery:

Packaging is fine. Delivery is fine.

Assembly:

Took few hours to put together. Instructions are simple enough at least for me.

Operation:

It is not working. This is disappointing when something is DOA.

Rapid clicking noise coming from the machine. It is the relay on the circuit board trrrrrrrrrr…

This is probably something simple maybe they have to replace the controller board….

Support Experience:

Support is really painful to work with…

Online support request not answered in 24 hours.

Phone support 20-minute hold at least. Then call dropped, no callback…

The online chat took several tries. Same thing… if something times out you have to start over. You get a different person.

They seem to leave some notes. I was able to email video. But then chat timed out and I had to talk to another person they could not see what I emailed. They could not email transcript. There is a wait. Chat makes no noise, you have to look at the app to see if there is a reply. So literally sitting staring at the chat for an hour… If you get distracted and it times out… You start over.

 

There is not like a ticket number you can work with or anything. Really? You make me get an account and pay a subscription to ifit in this day and age and you cannot use sensible ticketing system or support online or email that is trackable.

 

Finally after about 5 tries. They told me that I need controller replaced. I could have told you that.

Shipping 5-7 business days…on the part…

 

She gave me tracking numbers in the chat, you cannot copy on the iphone out of the chat… 2 tracking numbers like 8 letters and numbers each…

We have been spoiled with good UI now… This is painful experience.

 

This is my first treadmill purchase … I was psyched… And this bummed me out. If I did not put in all that time putting it together or if I did not have to take it apart and repackage it. I would just return it and get something else. But now its a pain in the neck.

 

Other than that it looks like the machine is adequate. Though I am by no means an expert. The software is running Android. Seems a bit clanky.

You have to pay for the ifit thing like 180 for a year or 270 for 2 years. I wonder if there is a way to get out of that app and load something like ifit but free.

 

I asked if perhaps I can get Ifit account for a year for the inconvenience… She said she does not do ift… instead offered me a matt or 40$ worth of lube for belt…. meh… does not particularly excite me.

 

So that’s my experience.

 

In today’s world, hardware like this that is so dependant on the software and cannot have such horrible experience.

28 people found this helpful Helpful  1 comment Report abuse

4.0 out of 5 starsWorks great for me

ByAndy Wilsonon March 3, 2016

Style Name: TreadmillVerified Purchase

I’ve used it daily for the last 2 weeks and I generally like it. There are some negatives to it yet most of them are not so bad as to turn me off. I’m only walking for about 3 miles per day at 3-4mph.

 

Delivery:

The unit came in perfect condition. No scratches, dings or dents.

 

Setup:

I paid Amazon to set it up and it was worth it. It took two experienced techs almost 45 minutes to put it together. I watched them do the work and they were moving pretty quickly. Some of the assembly has parts being removed from other parts and then reattached later. Other parts require an extra set of hands to hold it in place.

 

Wireless:

It works pretty well. The setup doesn’t tell you why you are not able to connect to a network, it just says that it is disconnected. I re-entered the password and then everything worked. It took another ten minutes for a firmware update. It hasn’t had any problems since it connected to the network.

 

iFit:

It’s built right into the treadmill, but you need to register on ifit.com and it’s a paid service. This is pretty irritating because you think that you are getting iFit access included. It costs about $99 for a year of the service and the hidden cost kind of sucks. The unit includes 3 of the google maps workouts and the feature is really cool. It makes the treadmill feel more like walking in the real world instead of a hamster wheel. Yet you can’t do any tracking until you pay for the service.

 

Performance:

It is not so great at less than 2.5mph. The treadmill slows down and then speeds up with each step.

It moves right along once it gets beyond 2.5mph. No slowdowns.

Inclines work great. It’s pretty smooth and fast.

100 people found this helpful Helpful  1 comment Report abuse

1.0 out of 5 starsOur unit is garbage so far

ByAdam D. Trueloveon January 22, 2018

Style Name: TreadmillVerified Purchase

Unit came with issues. Motor hood tab is broken. Plastic peg that holds on the console is broken so it’s loose on the left side. Rotating bracket that holds the bed to the legs is severely bent so the bed rubs on the right leg, and gets caught on the motor housing when lowering and makes a LOUD pop and drops instantly when it forcefully clears. POS treadmill so far. The quality of parts may be ok, but the quality control before it goes out the door is crap. The legs should have never made it past paint.

 

Update: Had a technician come out and take a look at it. He said it’s obvious it was dropped in shipping, so all the problems seem to be the fault of the shipping company, not Nordictrack. Amazon is shipping out a replacement. I will update this review after we’ve assembled and used that one a bit. Amazon is telling us we have to disassemble it and somehow get it back in the box, which is kind of BS.

21 people found this helpful Helpful  3 comments Report abuse

3.0 out of 5 starsOverall I’m pretty disappointed, but not because its a bad treadmill, but because of the squandered potential.

ByMartinon March 5, 2016

Style Name: TreadmillVerified Purchase

I’ve been using this treadmill for about 3 weeks now, and overall I’m pretty disappointed. Not because its a bad treadmill, but because how much better it could’ve been. I will keep updating the review with time.

 

This I like:

The track is pretty good, depending on the setting, it can be nice and soft so it reduces the strain on the knees. Its pretty long so you never feel like you’re about to fall off.

For a treadmill, the speakers are pretty decent, I used them a few times (see cons for limitations).

Touch screen is very responsive, much like a phone or a tablet. Its not pressure activated, but capacitive.

Runs very well at or above 3mph. (Runs very well at all speeds now. See FW update notes for 04/25/2016 near the bottom.)

 

This I don’t like:

No Adjustable Air deflectors (See 2 & 6 Month updates below) – The fan blows in a fixed position and cannot be adjusted to blow higher or lower. This might be OK, but the fixed position is much too high. I can’t walk faster than 2mph if I want to have the fan blow on my face, anything faster and my stride is too large and I hit the motor cover at the front of the track. Absolutely useless. I’m a 5’10” male with average proportions, my 5’8″ girlfriend has the same issue.

 

Ifit – It sucks. If you’re not paying for it, it’s not just useless, but it gets in the way. I would’ve been way more happy if treadmill just came with some software that doesn’t try to sync up to some online BS service. I’d be perfectly happy if it just kept track of all the workouts offline and gave you details. Hell, ideally it would just sync up to one of the many free services out there. But IFIT is possibly the worst possible choice they could’ve made. Their web interface sucks, it doesn’t connect with any others services, its just pure garbage.

This treadmill basically has a full Android OS as its base and then autostarts to the Ifit app. They could’ve done so much with this. Imagine being able to download and use other apps for the play store (music apps, fitness apps, entertainment apps, etc…) instead of being limited to the pure garbage that is IFIT. Totally wasted potential here, makes really sad 🙁

 

The console is a little too far forward, if I’m walking at 3mph, I find I really have to stretch forward to reach the touch screen or my feet start to hit the treadmill track cover at the front of the track. I’m 5’10”, so I don’t think I’m unreasonably proportioned. Every other treadmill I’ve used, I’ve had no problems with the console being too far forward.

 

The built in heartrate monitor is pretty terrible – both poorly positioned and very inaccurate. Its locate rather low, I have to hunch over a bit to reach it. Again I’m 5’10”, fairly average, shouldn’t have to be doing this. Its typically reading my heartrate as half of what my chest strap reads it. I guess it just skips every other beat :-\

 

I cannot for the life of me figure out how to connect my chest strap heartrate monitor to this thing. Seems like their support is only available at times when I’m working, so I’ve been having trouble getting in touch with them. Not a big deal. Not sure that I care to have my heartrate pulled into their terrible IFIT app anyway.

 

All-in-all, unless you plan for pay for IFIT, this will just be another dumb treadmill. Expect to have all the basics of any traditional treadmill. Speed control, incline control, and distance tracking. But of course, instead of having large segmented LED display for your stats, you get a tiny 7inch screen on which the statistics get printed in a small corner with a small font. If you have poor eyesight, that might be real irritating.

 

I think its the most ridiculous thing to charge $100/year for a service which should’ve come free with a $1000 treadmill, so I would never pay to explore the features one gets with IFIT. Others may or may not write reviews about what you get from the IFIT subscriptions, so look there for more details.

 

2 Month Update:

Its held up very well so far, I’ve had no issues at all. Everything feels as solid as the day I put it together and there have been no surprise discoveries with it. I did notice some track slippage and the track being offset from the center at some point, but that was easily fixed by adjusting the tension screws at the back of the track. Its was very easy and has been running well since.

 

As others have already mentioned, the fan is essentially useless, it blows way over my head when running, which again is very disappointing. My basement is fairly cool, so I haven’t found the lack of fanning to be an issue for me at all (yet).

 

Nearly every treadmill I’ve ever seen has had adjustable air deflectors, I’m not sure why NordicTrack chose not to include them on this model… It certainly wasn’t a cost driven decision, so I can only speculate that they’ve made a lot of small decisions so that it leaves room for higher end models to show improvement over cheaper models. Something like: “$1400 model is more ergonomic, has adjustable fan, and a working heart rate monitor.” While all of those upgrades carry almost no associated cost of production.

 

This leaves me with a really bad taste in my mouth. It just shows that NordicTrack is not trying to provide the best product they can for a given price range, but rather they are just trying to setup their marketing team for up-sales to more expensive models.

 

FW Update (04/25/2016) note:

Treadmill received a FW update automatically on 04/25/2016 and that has made a huge difference in how well it runs at slow speeds. It use to be that below 3mph it was very jerky. You can feel motor spinning up and slowing down. All that is gone now, the track runs very smoothly at low speeds (below 3mph) and it seems like the motor is not turning on and off, but stays constantly on at a slower speed. I think they’ve just retuned their PID algorithm to handle slow speeds better. I still feel like they should’ve had it correct right off the bat, its not rocket science, but the fact that they are actually fixing problems is really great.

 

6 Month Update:

Alright, as the summer is heating up and so is my basement. The lack of adjustable air deflectors is now my #1 complaint about this threadmill. It just blows way over my head when I’m running centered on the track, might as well not exist at all. (See 2 Month update for longer discussion on this.)

Other than that, the threadmill is holding up very well. I’ve been running about 20miles/week on it. No visible wear and tear, nothing appears to be loosening over time.

400 people found this helpful Helpful  13 comments Report abuse

1.0 out of 5 starsAlready having problems

ByJessicaon May 9, 2017

Style Name: TreadmillVerified Purchase

Only had this treadmill for 5 months and it’s already making a strange noise, like something is dragging or snagging. I only use it for walking, usually with an incline between 6-12 varying. Seems like odd sound happens when incline is 6 or less. Not a big fan of the daily workout because it never changes, it’s always set for 45minutes in scenic Norway. The pre-programmed workout are ok.

 

UPDATE & warning: after doing a series of troubleshooting steps, it seems that the drive motor has already gone out!! On top of that, NordicTrak does not have the drive motor in stock, and no known time frame of when they will have the part ready to ship. This is ridiculous and I wish we had not purchased this overrated treadmill. NordicTrak’s customer service is terrible and expect to wait on hold for 10-30 minutes just to speak with a real person. Do not buy this product!!!!

15 people found this helpful Helpful  1 comment Report abuse

4.0 out of 5 starsTreadmill is great, software is annoying.

ByBen Schrockon May 7, 2017

Style Name: TreadmillVerified Purchase

The treadmill itself is great and works flawlessly. It is really well made and the instructions make it relatively easy to put together.

 

I did need help to carry it inside but was able to put it together by myself in about an hour.

 

The treadmill itself works great. The speed and incline controls are easy to use and the motor feels really powerful. The software is really annoying. It constantly stays on and switches screens while not in use. There is a power switch on the unit but if you use this then it will take about 5 minutes to start up every time you want to use it.

 

The other issue is it constantly tries to get you to try or buy ifit. If you choose not to buy it you don’t get all the benefits of the machine although you will get basic functionality that will work for 90% of people. If you don’t need the google maps picturesque feature then it will work fine. It is annoying that I have to deal with advertisements for ifit on my treadmill though.

review imagereview imagereview imagereview image

15 people found this helpful Helpful  Comment Report abuse

3.0 out of 5 starsUnit seems well built, I Fit exercise account is insanely expensive

ByAmazon Customer1on December 18, 2017

Style Name: TreadmillVerified Purchase

I purchased this treadmill for my wife so she could exercise in the house when the weather is bad. The treadmill was on sale on black Friday so I purchased it. Setup took about 3 hours by myself.. the instructions call for two people in a couple steps. Anyone that says they had this unpacked, setup, and operating in a hour is a liar. Lol. The unit is heavy and seems well made.Moving this beast around by yourself even on a wood or time floor is a workout in itself. The internet connected display is very cool and the basic functions work great. Now the reason I marked down the score. The internet connected applications are very VERY expensive. I Fit is almost $400 for the year to use. That is insane! The unit looks to connect to I fit every time you turn it on. It bugs and antaganizes you to login to I fit. Just crazy. I have half a mind to turn off the WiFi connection so it stops pestering us. If the I fit account was less expensive I would probably mark this unit up another star.

5 people found this helpful Helpful  Comment Report abuse

1.0 out of 5 starsOnly lasted three months with light usage

BySonia Saraoon April 22, 2017

Style Name: TreadmillVerified Purchase

Treadmill WHEN it worked was great! We have only had this treadmill for 3 months and it started making some noise and now it’s completely dead.

 

My request for support has yielded NO response. Even though my product is registered and shows up on my nordictrack page, when I call the support number, it can’t find any information. I have logged tickets, tried calling and live chatting – nothing has gotten me any response. One of the worst customer service systems that I have encountered.

 

At this point, I have no idea how to get any help from NordicTrack.

10 people found this helpful Helpful  2 comments Report abuse

2.0 out of 5 starsWorks great until it breaks

ByJered G.on May 8, 2017

Style Name: TreadmillVerified Purchase

I loved this treadmill until it completely stopped working after 3 months of using it 3-4 times a week. Seeing as it was still under warranty, and as I also paid extra for a protection plan through Amazon, I thought it would get fixed pretty quickly. I contacted NordicTrack via live chat and they determined the circuit board (controller) needed to be replaced. They mailed me a new one which took a week, and I replaced it, very careful to make sure all the wires were connected in the right place. This was a PITA, and it still doesn’t work. I chatted with them again and they said it must be the motor, so they are sending me a new motor, but it’s out of stock so that will take several weeks to arrive. They do NOT send technicians to assist with any repairs, you are expected to do it yourself. When I asked why the machine didn’t last more than 3 months in the first place, I was told that sometimes there is a manufacturing error in the factory…… I was also told that it’s important to unplug the machine after EACH use. Well here’s the thing: the treadmill takes several minutes to boot up and connect to wifi and load up all these silly features that are useless for those of us who simply like to run. So, if you are like me and you want a treadmill in your garage or house that you can hop on any time and run without delay, this is probably not for you. If you don’t mind waiting every time you turn it on, and you would like to use features that simulate a jog through the 4th arrondissement in Paris or whatever, and if you are handy enough to install broken parts and patient enough to wait for them to come in the mail…. then I guess this is a great product? I realize my experience won’t be everyone’s, but I’m pretty disappointed with the level of service from NordicTrack, and the 3 month life span of my $1,000 machine.

SHARE THIS POST

  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati