(, , )

NordicTrack C700 Treadmill

NordicTrack C700 Treadmill Review

Retail: $799 US  $999 CND

Walk, jog, or sprint-this treadmill accommodates speeds up to 10 mph. With OneTouch controls, you can change your settings with one button press instead of scrolling through options. View all your important stats on a multi-window LED display that shows your heart rate, and distance. See how many calories you burn with an integrated calorie burn meter. With the integrated tablet holder you can enjoy your favorite shows, music, and movies while you work out. The built-in sound system projects high-quality sound through dual 2-inch speakers.

 

FEATURES

  • NordicTrack C700 Treadmill features a multi-window LED display
  • Use with the ifit® Coach™ to monitor and track your progress
  • convenient integrated tablet holder
  • Autobreeze™ Fan helps keep you cool throughout your workout
  • 20 Workout apps help create the fitness plan you need
  • Auxiliary music port allows you to play your own music while you workout
  • FlexSelect™ Cushioning adjusts surface firmness to match your running needs
  • Spacesaver® Design With Easylift Assist™ lets you pack up and store your treadmill away easily
  • iPod compatible sound system
  • 2.75 HP motor provides smooth and consistent power for an uninterrupted running experience
  • Walk, jog or sprint with this treadmill from 0 – 10 mph (0 – 16 kph) speed
  • Change your intensity with the 0 – 10% incline
  • Heart rate monitor helps you keep your heart rate in the target zone for an effective workout
  • Tread belt size: 20 x 55″ (55.8 x 139.7 cm)
  • Weight capacity: 300 lbs (136 kg)

REVIEWS

Top customer reviews

John H.

3.0 out of 5 starsThe machine itself is cool with some great features

July 16, 2017

Verified Purchase

The machine itself is cool with some great features. However, putting it together is a nightmare. I’m pretty savvy and understand directions well, but this thing has screw in places that can’t be reached with a socket, which is what you need to tighten the bolts with no wrench, which one was not provided. The Kick stand doesn’t go together well either. When you push the bolt through the top part and push out the holder casing, the bolt will no longer go in. So that feature is basically useless because we couldn’t install it. For such an expensive machine from a high end manufacturer, these issues should not exist. Seriously, bolts behind a metal bar? Dumb

59 people found this helpful Helpful  Comment Report abuse

cfijdman

3.0 out of 5 starsNeeded repair right out of the box

March 28, 2018

Verified Purchase

Overall I am satisfied with this treadmill. I needed a shorter length to fit a particulr space. I like the design and features and it appears durable. It is much quieter than the old, different brand treadmill that I replaced. On the downside, after I set it up and started using it, it would trip a house circuit breaker about every other time I hit the start button after selecting a workout. I verified that I met all of the NordicTrack recommendations for circuitry and surge protection. After an online chat with customer support about the problem they sent me a new motor and controller board. Installing the motor turned out to be more difficult than it appeared in the instructions due to a different configuration of parts but I was able to get it done. It now works fine and does not trip the house braeker anymore.

8 people found this helpful Helpful  Comment Report abuse

milkduds

3.0 out of 5 starsNo completely satisfied

September 16, 2017

Verified Purchase

We purchased this product and purchased assembly. We were then told we couldn’t get the assembly for our area. Our Treadmill was delivered. My husband and I carried it into the house and assembled it with a little bit of difficulty. The deck is closer to the left upright arm then the right making it difficult to tighten some of the bots. Also had difficulty pushing the plastic covers for the bottom of the left arm. We finally got the machine assembled and the integrated tablet holder does not work properly. It flops around with no control and will not in anyway hold a tablet in the appropriate way. We followed the directions to fix the issue and it did not fix it. We were able to complete assembly turned the treadmill on and walked on it. We were testing out the different features. Increasing the treadmill’s incline once the incline raised up to about level #9 a loud popping sound happened. When lowering the incline back to the normal position the popping sound happened again. Upon inspection to the noise it appears that the hinge is hitting the framework of the deck. Tried to figure out how to contact someone about this problem and spent over an hour clicking on various choices and not getting the help we need.

43 people found this helpful Helpful  Comment Report abuse

Malinda Barkley

1.0 out of 5 starsNordic Track C 700 Treadmill – Not reliable

January 27, 2018

Verified Purchase

Treadmill arrived after confusing delivery schedule and left damage to the walls as they brought into the house. Assembly techs were amazing, called ahead, arrived on time and assembled quickly. The Treadmill C700 however worked for three days and has no power day four. Called Nordic’s customer service and they offered little customer service. Stuck only to a script offering only to order part 7-10 business days to receive and then the tech would need to schedule appt. Amazon has been amazing trying to offer support and run interference, however at the end of the day Nordic Track C 700 Treadmill sits. Business day #9 and no communication yet from Nordic Track, not off to a good start 🙁

19 people found this helpful Helpful  Comment Report abuse

Susan H Garcia

2.0 out of 5 starsNot happy.

January 17, 2018

Verified Purchase

After missing initial scheduled Home Services Installation, treadmill was finally assembled only to find out it doesn’t work. It’s been two days and still waiting to hear what will be done about this. Not happy.

review image

7 people found this helpful Helpful  Comment Report abuse

PJ

5.0 out of 5 starsThe treadmill’s great, But …

August 31, 2018

Verified Purchase

The five stars are for the treadmill itself. It does everything it is supposed to and is a great replacement for my previous older model. The shipping was the great whoopsie. I tracked this package to its entry point in the state and then it just disappeared. I called the assigned freight company who had the destination delivery and they couldn’t locate it’s whereabouts. I asked if it had been stolen off the dock. She said “No, but sometimes their not labeled very well. It’s probably still there.” Oh, okay. I called the primary shipper who, accepts freight from the vendor and reassigns to areas they don’t deliver, and they said they would get right on it and call me back. They did and they did. The treadmill was delivered to a substation in the opposite end of the state and left there. The secondary shipper called with another delivery time. We are now a week out past the original anticipated delivery. Now I’m nervous. I have a business and have had experience with direct freight shipping and the damage that can happen. It was delivered on time the second time to my business and I had two husky guys pull it off the truck onto to a pickup. We could see there was damage but thought it was cosmetic. When I had it assembled, one of the screw mounts had been broken off when it was lying half on half off the delivery pallet. Fortunately, I have a hardware store at my disposal and we were able to jury rig a repair. Works fine, But the moral to this story is, if you live in a state with a population of less than 500K, don’t accept delivery from a secondary direct freight shipper.

Helpful  Comment Report abuse

Marcia

1.0 out of 5 starsBad Choice

October 23, 2017

Verified Purchase

We purchased the C700 along with the assembly package on 6/29/17. The Treadmill was up & working on July 15, 2017. We started having computer problems on 8/29/17 and have not used it since. We contacted NordicTrack at that time and to date have not heard from them other than to say they received our email and will contact us.

I contacted Amazon today and since we are out of the 90 day Amazon warranty period they can only try to help us get in touch with Nordic Track warranty services.

We chose this unit because it has a small footprint and we wanted a simple basic unit for walking. The size works, but at this time, that’s it!

24 people found this helpful Helpful  Comment Report abuse

littlereddoll

5.0 out of 5 starsI love my Nordic Track so much

July 12, 2018

Verified Purchase

I love my Nordic Track so much….I use it at least 5 times per week. It is one of the best investments we have made! It is very quiet, so there is no problem watching TV or talking on the phone as I walk on the treadmill! ❤️😍❤️😍

SHARE THIS POST

  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati